Gold Star for Organization!

I’ve been living in my first college apartment now for just over a semester and while I’m OCD about keeping track of what I bought you still sometimes forget which of the tubs of peter pan crunchy peanut butter of the 5 is yours. That’s why I was so ecstatic when My Roomie Hannah brought up an idea that her friend’s use in their apartment of 5 girls. (which is too many for a two bedroom for me! I don’t know how they do it!)

Here’s how it works,
You buy one of those $1.88 packs of star stickers they have at walmart.


As long as you don’t have more than 5 roommates this sheet’ll work fine because each roommate will be assigned with  one colour

I’m Green C:

You then label all your things with your colour sticker.  That Gross stuff in the fridge? yeah I know whose that is.  The ice cream in the back of the freezer? Yeah I know that was mine now.

Then we organized things on their respective shelves.  4 shelves: 4 girls.
It was heavenly, shelves of matching organized stars.

 See my motherload of Grits? Yeah, I need to get my little sister Christina down here to eat them.  It’ll take me until graduation to finish it all!

It’s such an obvious system but sometimes those are the best ones.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

