It’s that stressful time of Year Again, New Art Projects

The semester starts and you need a new Project in every class, but fear not! I already have an Idea for sculpture

After some preliminary sketches over the Christmas Break I think I’m going to go with my fish idea from last semester.  Now the trick is, once I’ve got the idea all panned out to make them big enough that they have a presence but not take so long to make that I can only have 3.  The first hurtle I have to gap is the body, which I’d really like to be made out of metal.  After some pounding on a thin piece of aluminum I jumped on the internet to see how other people have made spheres and the like.  I found this!

Tomorrow afternoon I’m going to try out this, it’s almost exactly what I was doing, but the shapes and extra pieces that weld together are eye opening enough to help me go “Derp! you don’t need 50 triangles or one piece of metal that’s a perfect fit!”  Funny how it’s hard to get your mind out of that silly little box, eh?

I also just started my first print in Print making.  He said Bring in an image so I brought in a revamp of my DA ID

Fingers crossed it turns out well!

I got the resin sand off my metal poured crochet pieces finally too <3  Still have to figure out what to do with them too.

On the not class related front, I started my new Afghan and it’s coming along smashingly! I finally picked out all my own colours and they’re all some of my favorites! Once I’m further in on this and have worked some on my knit cable scarf I’ll make some sunflowers to hang up in my app.  I need to make a tutorial for them too since of the few sunflower patterns I found on Ravelry no one made one like mine, which is pretty exciting!

oh, and if you’re interested, my yarn collection is getting pretty Dreamy <3 There’s just a few more colours I’d love to have in stock if I need them but I haven’t frogged anything yet so maybe that’ll be my next venture~

and there appears to be a sneak afghan bit in that pile. I’m not sure what to do with him.  My mom made him but she doesn’t have enough yarn for me to finish it, plus it’s super itchy. >_o
I don’t really want to unravel it since she made it.  Maybe it’ll just be a strange zig zag scarf? or I can hang it above my App window?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

